Australasian Society for Bipolar & Depressive Disorders Ltd (ASBDD)

The Conference is hosted by ASBDD which is a not for profit limited liability company registered by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission under the Corporations Act 2001 on 28 April 2005.

Although the ASBDD is an independent Society, it is also affiliated with the International Society for Bipolar Disorders (ISBD) and has a close, mutually constructive, association with that organisation.

Membership of the Society is open to the whole spectrum of mental health professionals including basic and clinical researchers, psychiatrists, pharmacologists, psychologists, social workers, psychiatric nurses, students, trainees, interested lay groups and individuals.

For further information on the Society, please visit our website at

ASBDD Executive Committee (2017-2019)

ChairpersonDr Olivia Dean
Deputy ChairpersonProfessor Michael Berk
Honorary TreasurerProfessor Philip Mitchell AM
Honorary SecretaryDr Michael Theodoros
Immediate Past ChairpersonProfessor Emeritus John Tiller
MembersDr Chris Davey
Professor Mark Harris
Professor Malcolm Hopwood
Dr Maree Inder
Dr Frances Kay-Lambkin
Dr Jon-Paul Khoo

EMCR RepresentativesMs Emma Gliddon
Dr Tamsyn Van Rheenen